email print share on Facebook share on Twitter share on reddit pin on Pinterest


Il Silver Eye Award annuncia le sue nomination


- Dieci lungometraggi e dieci cortometraggi documentari dall'Europa centrale e orientale si contendono i premi che verranno assegnati al prossimo Ji.hlava IDFF

Il Silver Eye Award annuncia le sue nomination

Questo articolo è disponibile in inglese.

The Institute of Documentary Film has announced the nominations for the Silver Eye Award which will bestowed upon the best documentaries from Central and Eastern Europe. The Silver Eye Award has been granted annually since 2009, and since 2018, the award goes to the best short (up to 40 min) and best feature documentary film (over 60 mins). This year, 10 films in each section have been shortlisted and the aim of the award is to support directors with an innovative approach, authors of films that create social impact, filmmakers with the courage to open discussion on serious topics, and creators offering unique points of view.

(L'articolo continua qui sotto - Inf. pubblicitaria)

The winner in each category receives not only a unique award trophy, but also prize money of €2,500 and year-long access to the festival service of the East Silver Caravan worth an additional €2,500. The announcement of the winners will be held during the East Silver Market at the 25th Ji.hlava International Documentary Film Festival running from 26-31 October, with the best short film being presented during the Student's Awards Ceremony and the award for best feature length film given during the Closing Ceremony, both on 30 October.

The international jury for the feature-length documentaries is composed of Rebecca de Pas, programmer for Visions du Réel; Maarten Stoltz, programmer at Movies That Matter; and film curator Cintia Gil. As for the short documentaries jury, it features Marija Milovanović, Head of International Competition Fiction & Documentary at Vienna Independent Shorts; Lenka Tyrpáková, programmer of Pragueshorts Film Festival; and Emilia Mazik, Festival Director of Short Waves Festival.

Here are the nominations of the 2021 Silver Eye Award:

Feature Length Documentaries

Colors of Tobi [+leggi anche:
intervista: Alexa Bakony
scheda film
- Alexa Bakony (Hungary)
Producers: Gábor Osváth, Ildikó Szűcs

Disturbed Earth [+leggi anche:
intervista: Kumjana Novakova, Guillerm…
scheda film
- Kumjana Novakova, Guillermo Carreras-Candi (Bosnia and Herzegovina/Spain/North Macedonia)
Producer: Guillermo Carreras-Candi

F@ck This Job - Vera Krichevskaya (UK/Russia/Germany)
Producers: Mike Lerner, Vera Krichevskaya (Six Days Film)

Hippodrome - Vladimir Loginov (Estonia)
Producers: Elina Litvinova, Pille Rünk (Allfilm)

Intensive Life Unit [+leggi anche:
scheda film
- Adéla Komrzý (Czech Republic)
Producer: Pavla Janoušková Kubečková (nutprodukce)

Landscapes of Resistance [+leggi anche:
intervista: Marta Popivoda
scheda film
- Marta Popivoda (Serbia/France/Germany)
Producers: Dragana Jovovic (THEORY AT WORK), Jasmina Sijercic (Bocalupo Films)

Lines [+leggi anche:
intervista: Barbora Sliepková
scheda film
- Barbora Sliepková (Slovakia)
Producer: Barbara Janišová Feglová (HITCHHIKER Cinema)

Mara - Sasha Kulak (France)
Producer: Louis Beaudemont (Les Steppes Productions)

Orpheus - Vadim Kostrov (Russia)
Producer: Gleb Piryatinskiy (mal de mer films)

Roses. Film - Cabaret - Irena Stetsenko (Ukraine)
Producers: Oleksandra Kravchenko, Oleg Sosnov

Short Documentaries

Children of the Dead - Luay Albasha (Spain/Czech Republic)
Producers: Luay Albasha, Dominik Barič

Dirndlschuld - Wilbirg Brainin-Donnenberg (Austria)

Don’t Hesitate to Come for a Visit, Mom - Anna  Artemyeva (Russia)
Producer: Daphne Pascual

Dusk - Bálint Bíró (Hungary)

For Tomorrow Paradise Arrives - Anna Hints (Estonia)
Producers: Evelin Penttilä (Stellar Film), Johanna Maria Paulson

I'm Here - Julia Orlik (Poland)
Producer: Agata Golańska

Once Upon a Time in Israel - Weronika Szyma (Poland)

Solar Voyage - Adam Zadlo (Poland)
Producers: Jerzy Kapuscinski, Ewa Jastrzebska (Munk Studio – Polish Filmmakers Association)

Sounds of Weariness - Taymour Boulos (Lebanon/Belgium/Hungary/Portugal)

WE HAVE TO SURVIVE: Fukushima! - Tomáš Krupa (Slovakia)

(L'articolo continua qui sotto - Inf. pubblicitaria)

Ti è piaciuto questo articolo? Iscriviti alla nostra newsletter per ricevere altri articoli direttamente nella tua casella di posta.

Privacy Policy